Smush(ed)

melancholia2

Yawn. We’ve been through this all before, haven’t we? I must admit, and perhaps its my upbringing talking here, but this whole Mayan apocalypse just doesn’t have the drama of a good ol’ fashioned rapture. Where’s the moon turning to blood? Where’s the beast crawling out of the Sea? This end of days scenario can’t even decide what exactly is going to happen. Planetary collision? Alien attack? Black hole? Sloppy business, I tell you. They just don’t make apocalypses like they used to.

Anywho, I have nothing new to say about this particular one, so instead I’m gonna re-post some oldies, but goodies for your final moments of reading pleasure. Me? Well, no, I won’t be reading myself. I plan on looting. Cheers.

Seven Days Left

Six Days Left

Five Days Left

Four Days Left

Three Days Left

Two Days Left

One Day Left

The Rapture

The Second Coming, Redux

About Iaan Hughes

Iaan Hughes is a deejay on 91.3 KBCS in Seattle. He plays country & western music.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

